School of Applied Human Sciences

Academic Staff

Academic Staff

Name Discipline Phone No. Email
Anna Meyer-Weitz Psychology 031-260-7618 meyerweitza@ukzn.ac.za
Augustine Nwoye Psychology 033-260-5100 nwoye@ukzn.ac.za
Babalwa Dano Social Work 031-260-1856 dano@ukzn.ac.za
Barbara Simpson Social Work 031-260-1208 Simpson@ukzn.ac.za
Boitumelo Khothatso Seepamore Social Work 031-260-7640 seepamoreb@ukzn.ac.za
Carmel Rose Matthias Social Work 031-260-7922 matthiasc@ukzn.ac.za
Carol Mitchell Psychology 033-260-6054 mitchellc@ukzn.ac.za
Cynthia Joan Patel Psychology 031-260-7619 patelc@ukzn.ac.za
Cynthia Zandile Madlabana Psychology 031-260-8389 madlabana@ukzn.ac.za
Dean Isaacs Psychology 031-260-1546 isaacsd1@ukzn.ac.za
Donal P. McCracken Centre for Communication, Media and Society 031-260-2022 Mccrackend@ukzn.ac.za
Dorothee Holscher Social Work 031-260-3165 holscher@ukzn.ac.za
Douglas R Wassenaar Psychology 033-260-5373 wassenaar@ukzn.ac.za
Duduzile Zwane Centre for Communication, Media and Society 031-260-1770 zwaned2@ukzn.ac.za
Duncan James Cartwright Psychology 031-260-2507 cartwrightd@ukzn.ac.za
Eliza Govender Centre for Communication, Media and Society 031-260-1044 govendere1@ukzn.ac.za
Inge Petersen Psychology 031-260-7970 peterseni@ukzn.ac.za
Jackie Dewet Criminology and Forensic Studies 031-260-3846 dewet@ukzn.ac.za
Jean Steyn Criminology and Forensic Studies 031-260-7345 steynj@ukzn.ac.za
Johanna Hendrina Buitendach Psychology 031-260-2407 buitendach@ukzn.ac.za
Kaymarlin Govender Psychology 031-260-2973 govenderk2@ukzn.ac.za
Keaoleboga Portia Maruping Psychology 033-260-5335 marupingk@ukzn.ac.za
Kerry Lyn Frizelle Psychology 031-260-3261 Frizellek1@ukzn.ac.za
Kevin Durrheim Psychology 033-260-5348 durrheim@ukzn.ac.za
Keyan Gray Tomaselli Centre for Communication, Media and Society 031-260-2635 tomasell@ukzn.ac.za
Lance Lachenicht Psychology 033-260-5588 lachenicht@ukzn.ac.za
Lauren Dyll-Myklebust Centre for Communication, Media and Society dyll@ukzn.ac.za
Lucinda Johns Psychology 031-260-7620 johnsl@ukzn.ac.za
Madhu Ishver Kasiram Social Work 031-260-7443 kasiramm@ukzn.ac.za
Mary van der Riet Psychology 033-260-6163 vanderriet@ukzn.ac.za
Maud Mthembu Social Work 031-260 mthembum4@ukzn.ac.za
Mbongeni Shadrack Sithole Social Work 031-260-3802 sitholem3@ukzn.ac.za
Mpsanyana Wilson, Makgahlela Psychology 031-260-2567 makgahlelaw@ukzn.ac.za
Mthokozisi Wellington Hlengwa Psychology 031-260-7982 hlengwam1@ukzn.ac.za
Nhlanhla Mkhize Psychology 031-260-2006 mkhize@ukzn.ac.za
Nicholas Munro Psychology 033-260-5371 munron@ukzn.ac.za
Ntombekhaya Antoinette Mtwentula Psychology 031-260-1087 mtwentulan@ukzn.ac.za
Olagoke Akintola Psychology 031-260-7426 akintolao@ukzn.ac.za
Phindile L. Mayaba Psychology 033-260-5364 mayabap@ukzn.ac.za
Ruth Teer-Tomaselli Centre for Communication, Media and Society teertoma@ukzn.ac.za
Sachet Valjee Psychology 031-260-7613 valjees@ukzn.ac.za
Sarojini Naidoo Psychology 031-260-7615 naidoos15@ukzn.ac.za
Sazelo Mkhize Criminology and Forensic Studies 031-260-1773 Mkhizes12@ukzn.ac.za
Shaida Bobat Psychology 031-266-2648 bobats@ukzn.ac.za
Shaka Yesufu Criminology and Forensic Studies 031-260-2460 Yesufu@ukzn.ac.za
Shanya Reuben Psychology 031-266-2861 reuben@ukzn.ac.za
Sinelisiwe Lebohang Thwala Psychology 033-260-6180 thwalas@ukzn.ac.za
Siphiwe Motloung Social Work 031-260-1341 motloungs@ukzn.ac.za
Steven Collings Psychology 031-260-2414 collings@ukzn.ac.za
Tanusha Raniga Social Work 031-260-2792 ranigat@ukzn.ac.za
Thabo Sekhesa Psychology 033-260-5370 sekhesa@ukzn.ac.za
Thandekile Sylvia Magojo Psychology 031-260-1309 magojo@ukzn.ac.za
Vishanthie Sewpaul Social Work 031-260-1241 sewpaul@ukzn.ac.za
Vukani Luvuyo Makhaba Psychology 031-260-7729 makhabav@ukzn.ac.za
Zethu Memela Psychology 031-260-7428 memelan@ukzn.ac.za